Surigao del Sur State University - Institution Details

Institution Information Institution Surigao del Sur State University
About Us Surigao del Sur State University (SDSSU), formerly Surigao del Sur Polytechnic State College (SSPSC), is composed of six campuses strategically located in the Province of Surigao del Sur. It achieved its status as a university through Republic Act 9998 signed on February 22, 2010. The leadership of its dynamic President, Dr. Remegita C. Olvida, and the dedication and commitment of its faculty and staff and other stakeholders for quality tertiary education and excellence all played a key role on the conferment of the status of a state university to the institution after 28 years of existence.
Population 5,000-20,000
City Tandag
Institution Website Link
Mailing Address 26Q8+QCJ, Tandag, 8300 Surigao del Sur, Philippines
Phone Number +63 86 214 4221
Active Programs Link