Romblon State University - Institution Details

Institution Information Institution Romblon State University
About Us The Romblon State University (RSU) is one of the state colleges and universities (SUCs) in the Philippines with a vision to become a research-based academic institution, committed to excellence and service in nurturing globally competitive workforce towards sustainable development. As the only government-owned higher education provider in the province of Romblon, RSU has established campuses in different islands to cater to the needs of Romblomanons as well as its neighboring provinces; and to respond to the limitations faced by its economically-challenged "kasimanwa" (kakabayan) not to send their children to Metro Manila and other major cities when they can have the same quality of education in their respective municipality/town. Today, the university has nine campuses: the RSU-Odiongan Campus, the Main Campus at Odiongan, the RSU-Romblon Campus at Sawang, RSU-Tablas Campuses at San Andres, San Agustin, Sta. Maria, and Sta. Fe, RSU-Sibuyan Campuses in Cajidiocan and San Fernando.
Population 5,000-20,000
City Odiongan
Institution Website Link
Addtional Link 1 Link
Mailing Address 3/F New Admin Building Romblon State University Brgy Liwanag, Odiongan 5505 MIMAROPA Region
Phone Number +63 182602932
Active Programs Link